Poetry and personal blog – Spilling my guts to strangers

Dreamscape #12

my car drives me
95 on the off ramp
to a certain death
dying feels
like dreaming

my car
hell on wheels
drives me
through the desert
sand performs dervish

in the ephemeral haze
rising from the hood
heat  billows in waves
lifted to the desert sun
red you are red only red

my car is red
red is my car driving
it drives car
is sunset my car
sky car color of dusk

my car is aflame
a sun
an explosion
a burning a fury
ablaze

driving through
a ring of fire
red as a sunset
it feels
like dreaming

© Sweepy Jean and Sweepy Jean Explores the (Webby) World, 2013

Comments on: "Dreamscape #12" (7)

  1. Chariots of Fire! The Music would work from the film, tho this is much bigger and more powerful!

  2. Oh, this is beautiful destruction. Death worthy of a phoenix. I am going to miss your daily offerings after NaPoWriMo is done. Sigh.

  3. I love how your words and images pull me into and through this fast-paced, surreal poem! Well done!

  4. The imagery of this poem is intense; it grabbed me immediately and took me along for a fiery ride. Nice!

Leave a Reply; Comments Can Be Made Anonymously

