Poetry and personal blog – Spilling my guts to strangers

First there was the blog post, then the poem. Now Like. Love. Hate. is an ebook of four poems!

The poem “Like Love Hate” that originally appeared on this blog is included in the ebook, of course. I revised it a bit but it still retains its flavor.

There is something about this poem that keeps me coming back to it as a source of inspiration. Using “Like Love Hate” as a starting point for the ebook, I included other poems that further explore these emotions.

The other three poems in the collection are making their public debut in this new ebook:

“Victoria’s Dress” represents like
“the buddha of questions” represents love
“The Beginning and the End” represents hate

I created the cover art. The green background and flower design relates to the storyline of one of the poems in the collection.

The poems in Like. Love. Hate. cut a little deeper than anything I’ve shared so far, and still, this is just a beginning. Buy it and as always, let me know what you think!

The ebook is available at Amazon.com and Smashwords. If you can, please leave a  review.

© Sweepy Jean and Sweepy Jean Explores the (Webby) World, 2012

Comments on: "Like. Love. Hate. (the ebook)" (23)

  1. Congratulations!!!

  2. I just purchased and down loaded it to my PC. I’m looking forward to reading it.

  3. Fabulous! Going to order a copy now…

  4. Love your writing Adriene! It’s always so powerful and full of energy.

  5. Oh, how exciting, Adriene! I will definitely download your book to my Kindle as soon as I can and will return to write a review!
    Blessings and good luck with the book!

  6. Fabulous Adriene! I am so happy for you!

  7. Looking forward to this Adriene. Like your cover – good job!

  8. Adriene, congratulations! The cover art for your ebook is great! I look forward to exploring the emotions in “Like. Love. Hate.” 🙂

  9. Adriene, congratulations on your book! I intend to snag a copy and dig in. It sounds rich and lovely…like you!

  10. Nice going, Adriene! I am going to have to check out your talent. I hope you can fully immerse yourself in writing and never have to go back to the “real job” world. 😉

  11. […] also: "Like. Love. Hate." the ebook and "Like Love Hate" (blog […]

  12. […] also: "Like. Love. Hate." the ebook and "Like Love Hate" (the […]

  13. Congratulations Adriene-you must be so proud of this accomplishment.

Leave a Reply; Comments Can Be Made Anonymously

