Poetry and personal blog – Spilling my guts to strangers

This poem

This poem
Flies in a circle
Like a helicopter missing a rotor
Who’d have thought it would end this way
Just saying
Me bailing out you trapped in a tailspin
Thrashing the sky butting against ozone
Spiraling down to the
Last word

© Sweepy Jean and Sweepy Jean Explores the (Webby) World, 2012

Comments on: "This poem" (23)

  1. “like a helicopter missing a rotor”…I loved that line…I loved the whole poem!

  2. Deep poetry by the birthday girl, love it. Happy birthday once again..
    http://sulekharawat.com/2012/04/27/xenophobia-by-shloka/

  3. Wow! Such exhilarating imagery! Beautiful!

  4. I’m…going…downnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn……

  5. I really like this one; very dramatic!

  6. The flight might be going down, but I’m not bailing on this mission. The writing is too darn good. I loved this! Happy Birthday poetic lady! 🙂

  7. Great imagery and like the structure!

  8. Penelope J. said:

    Highly visual. A winner

  9. Me bailing out you trapped in a tailspin
    Thrashing the sky butting against ozone
    Spiraling down to the
    Last word….

    I loved these lines. My husband was a chopper pilot and I could just imagine the helicopter without a rotor. Love the way your thoughts go in such versatile directions.

  10. Autumn Eliza said:

    you made me hold my breath! ‘Thrashing the sky butting against ozone’…very strong words! is this your angst?
    -ELLE

  11. you’re a test pilot of poemin’ … and make it all seem easy…like this snapshot of so much going on…

Leave a Reply; Comments Can Be Made Anonymously

