Poetry and personal blog – Spilling my guts to strangers

Cat Fog

The cat comes
on used litter-scented feet.

A stench wafts
over paws and haunches
like a fetid fog
and then moves on.

*************************

NaPoWriMo Day 16. The NaPoWriMo prompt was to parody a famous poem. This is a parody of “Fog” by Carl Sandburg.

Please visit this list of my poet friends who are also doing the poem-a-day challenge. They are worth the look. I’m inspired by them daily. Contact me if you want to be added to the list.

© Sweepy Jean and Sweepy Jean Explores the (Webby) World, 2012

Comments on: "Cat Fog" (24)

  1. Janaki Nagaraj said:

    Nice one again,

  2. My cat and I are practically ROFL . . . .

  3. No one ever seems to write about the cat smells…made me smile.and gag. 😉

  4. You bring back olfactory memories of my cats’ days! 😉 and thankful for not sitting next to Stuart right now (the gagging I mean, I am an absolutely emphatic person!)

  5. suburbansatsangs said:

    You made my morning, Adriene. (My humor leans a bit on the scatological side.)

  6. appropriately odious ..well done

  7. Love the title and piece.

  8. Oh my, something smells odd in here. 😉

  9. Odorific felines! Glad the litter box is downstairs in the laundry room. Good one!

  10. Ooh the kitty smell… I feel like I can smell the cats at my grandpa’s house 🙂

  11. LOL! Yup I’ve smelled that stench many a times. I have had quite a few cats in my life. I love them, but they sure can stink it up sometimes. This was amazing Sweepy. Great descriptions.

Leave a Reply; Comments Can Be Made Anonymously

