Poetry and personal blog – Spilling my guts to strangers

Outside Thoughts

1

a cool spring
holds traces of winter
in her hands

2

green buds
before the flowers
teasing

3

fresh garden dirt
Home Depot imported
cool moist soft

4

clouds
as free as air
and blameless

5

soul catchers
jostled in the wind
third eye
takes inventory

*************************

NaPoWriMo Day 9. The NaPoWriMo prompt was to get out of the house and write while being outside. I admit I went out then came back in to write!

Check out this list of my poet friends who are also doing the poem-a-day challenge. Visit them and cheer them on! Contact me if you want to be added to the list.

© Sweepy Jean and Sweepy Jean Explores the (Webby) World, 2012.

Comments on: "Outside Thoughts" (20)

  1. Love these!!! Well done!

  2. Third eye takes inventory. I like that.

  3. Your words are very refreshing! 🙂

  4. All good but 1 and 4 wonderful.

  5. Andy David said:

    My friend, you are so talented. Great poem with an interesting ending.

  6. My fave of your April poems so far. Love the sparse style, the cadence and flow. Perfect for early spring.

  7. Nature inspires me too, have to try this style of writing. Talent inspires,thanks.

    http://sulekharawat.com/2012/04/09/your-love/

  8. Janaki Nagaraj said:

    Third eye takes inventory…just wonderful.

  9. Ahhhh, makes me want to get out into the garden. Lovely!

  10. Wow..these are great….4 and 5 were my favorites but I love all the lines you came up with.

Leave a Reply; Comments Can Be Made Anonymously

