Poetry and personal blog – Spilling my guts to strangers

Blog Tag

I’m it for now but I won’t be by the time I finish writing this post. But some of you will!

Thank you, poet/writer/bloggin’ buddy Chris Galvin Nguyen for tagging me into the game. The rules are as follows:

1. Post the rules.
2. Tag up to eleven bloggers by posting links to their blogs, and let them know.
3. Create eleven questions for the people you’ve tagged.
4. Answer the questions your tagger posed for you.
5. Have fun!

So, #1, done.

#2 Here are the fellow bloggers I’m tagging. Visit them, visit each other. You’ll be glad you did:

Leah Griffith: Eating Life Raw
Beth Winter: Eclipsing Winter
Rolando Garcia: Phantomimic
Corinne Rodrigues: Everyday Gayaan
Brenda Moguez: Brenda Moquez
Joy Page Manuel: Catharsis
Cathy Kozak: While the Dervish Dances
Sonia Rumzi: Sonia Rumzi

#3 Bloggers, if you choose to play, here are your questions:

  1. What are your top three favorite films?
  2. What makes you laugh?
  3. What would you want to be if you couldn’t be human?
  4. Are you too cool for school?
  5. What’s the best thing that could happen to you?
  6. What’s your favorite element on the periodic table?
  7. What is “it”?
  8. Dogs or cats?
  9. What’s the hardest question you ever had to answer?
  10. Why is it that I’m just now learning about the Lorax, the new movie notwithstanding?
  11. If you had the chance to do it all again, would you?

#4 Here are Chris’ questions (yes, there are only 10 of them ;p) and my answers:**

1. When did you start your blog? 2 ½ years ago.
2. Do you blog often, or is it difficult to find the time and inspiration? have Inspiration aplenty. Time and energy? Not as much as I would like.
3. What’s your favourite snack food? Grapes. And pistachios.
4. What is one really strange thing that you would like to do or try? Spend the night in a cemetery. Alive. Near the open gate.
5. Do you edit while you write, or write first, edit later? Write first, edit later.
6. If you could change one major thing about yourself, what would it be? I finally like where and who I am, so nothing. Or, maybe to alter the question a bit, I’d rather grow and evolve than “change,” or is that quibbling with words?
7. What’s the next book on your To Be Read list? AND
8. What are you reading now? Charles Bukowski, Stephen King, and William S. Burroughs are just a few of the authors of at least a dozen books on the to-be-read-next or am reading list. As soon as I finish this post …
9. If you start a book and you don’t care for it right away, how many pages do you give it before you stop reading? For a novel, 20ish at the most. Life is short.
10. What is your favourite time of day and why? Dawn, because it’s the quietest time of the day. Even though you know it’s coming, it always sneaks up on you.
(**3-6 I found out that Chris added another question, so here goes!) 11. Do you have a favourite style or genre of literature? Well, other than poetry, my favorite genre, if I had to choose, maybe is sci fi/paranormal, but really, I like anything that is character driven.

#5 Fun? Had!

© Sweepy Jean and Sweepy Jean Explores the (Webby) World, 2012

Comments on: "Blog Tag" (10)

  1. #4 is really strange…but hey, that was the criterion, right? 🙂 Interesting tidbits Adriene! Thanks for sharing!

  2. I like 4. I have done that pretty often. There is so much calm and peace in a graveyard

  3. Really, RImly? I would seriously love to hear more about that. I would imagine that experience to be transforming.

  4. Adriene, recently I visited the graveyard near my home and while I didn’t spend the night, it was as Rimly says, very calm and peaceful. The gravestones, some of them weathered and old, seemed to tell a story of the person that once lived. The saddest was those of children. One grave was adorned with stuffed animals and pinwheels. It broke my heart.

    • I agree, Bella. I also wonder about the stories of the people buried there from reading tombstones. I sort of want to soak up the spirit, conquer the fear of dying. Thanks for your comment.

  5. Thanks for this, Adrienne. I loved getting to more know you better. #4 I’ve heard rather often, but it’s not on my to-do list 🙂 I hope you don’t mind that I don’t do tags. Loved your questions though.

  6. What a great game! I look forward to reading everyone’s answers. I haven’t spent the night in a graveyard, but I have visited a few in the day time. I always feel at peace there. I think about the lives lived and souls that have transcended. Spending the night. Hmmm. I think i could do that. I love grapes and Charles Bukowski too! 😉

    My guest post on digital publishing on The Monice Magazine: http://themonicemagazine.wordpress.com/write-on-wednesday/write-on-wednesday-my-date-with-digital-publishing/

  7. I read your guest post. It’s really great and a sign of the times.

    We have so much in common; i should have known! We should get together and do the cemetery sleepover. I think I need someone brave to be there with me! 😉

Leave a Reply; Comments Can Be Made Anonymously

