Poetry and personal blog – Spilling my guts to strangers

The title of this post refers to my reading of my poem “The” that I recorded, which was subsequently made into the awesome video you see below. The video was created by the creative powers that be at Blognostics–or BN as we insiders like to call it! BN is a cool community for poets, fiction writers, and visual artists, so check them out.

In other news, look for more readings from me and maybe even  a Vlog in the future. For the most part, though, I’m going to keep my nose to the grindstone for the next few weeks trying to finish a poetry project I’ve been working on forever.

Don’t forget, you can always submit your blog links to the Third Sunday Blog Carnival. I’m looking for poetry, fiction, and posts about writing/the writing life. There’s a new edition coming out on March 18, so there’s still plenty of time for you to catch up on the first 2 editions. There are lots of good reads you won’t want to miss.

In April, I intend to participate in the NaPoWriMo challenge again and post a poem a day. I hope to get through it and learn as much about myself this year as I did last year.

TTFN!

© Sweepy Jean and Sweepy Jean Explores the (Webby) World, 2012.

Comments on: "A. D. Joyce Has Gone Hollywood" (20)

  1. Beautiful, A.D.! And lovely reading of it, too!

  2. Thanks Sweepy Jean!

  3. great job Sweepy and good luck with all you are going to do

    Cheers A

  4. Share this Sweepy! Soooooooooo Proud of you! ❤ ❤ ❤

  5. Sweepy Jean,

    Thank you so much for the love…… We had a lot of fun putting “The” to images and your voice is just beautiful : )

    Much love and High Fives for the shout out : )

    xoxox
    Jessica

  6. I did listen to it and yes, beautiful is just the word for it!

    You are going to be a star! 😉

  7. This is the first time I hear you voice, and it’s as lovely as the poem. Nice one Adriene (and the graphics were great too)!

  8. So wonderful to hear your voice…and the poem, beautiful ♥

  9. wow – well done sweepy, it’s great .. 😉

  10. Sweepy, AD! It was so nice to be able to put your voice to your face! YAY! The poem was very timely in the wake of the losses we have suffered, but it also points to the continuous cycle of life that we are so blessed to experience. I loved it. Looking forward to seeing more of you in this way. Also, I think I want to do NaPoWriMo again this year too! Hugs and cheers!

    My guest post on digital publishing on The Monice Magazine: http://themonicemagazine.wordpress.com/write-on-wednesday/write-on-wednesday-my-date-with-digital-publishing/

  11. Thanks, Tameka, I am really looking forward to doing more readings. Amd I am stoked that you are thinking of doing NaPoWriMo again this year. Misery loves company (j/k!! ;p). I’ll follow your progress and cheer you on! xox

Leave a Reply; Comments Can Be Made Anonymously

