Poetry and personal blog – Spilling my guts to strangers

Peace Train

I’ve been smiling lately
Dreaming about the world as one
And I believe it could be
Something good’s bound to come
~ Cat Stevens (Yusuf Islam)

© Sweepy Jean and Sweepy Jean Explores the (Webby) World, 2011

Comments on: "Peace Train" (15)

  1. Thank you so much for posting this Adriene. I love Cat Stevens songs, and this one is very appropriate for today.

  2. doesn’t he go by another name now? thanks my Sweepster

    A

  3. GReat song and needed today!!! I thought of you the other day when I was writing my post you & Tameka. Both of you living in New York City this day must be especially emotional!!!

    http://jpweddingphotograpy.blogspot.com/2011/09/remembering-9-11-with-images-of.html

  4. Penelope J. said:

    A perfect post, this video, on this day in particular (I’m reading this 9/11)..

  5. One of my favorites – so good to hear it again! Thanks.

  6. Great Video Sweepy 🙂 I grew up with my parents listening to Cat Stevens…
    I haven’t heard this in a while thanks for sharing..

  7. Just the other day we were talking about Cat Stevens. I really love his songs. Thank you for posting this Sweepy

  8. I loved this sound, and Cat. Ever listen to Lord of the Trees? Interesting poet.

  9. Even while he has a case of “name crisis”, it was a wonderful song. Love your blog, and I am now subscribed.

  10. Cat Stevens is an all time great….thanks for sharing Adrienne.

  11. This song by Cat Stevens is among my favorites. I have all his old albums and songbooks.
    His music is timeless!

  12. How could I miss something so musical…. Thank you, I loved to hear him and adored the sound 🙂

  13. You just know how to read minds!

  14. Thanks for posting this Adriene. It’s great to hear Yusuf/Cat Stevens is still going. I bought his greatest hits CD and my daughter liked it. His music can also charm the new generations.

Leave a Reply; Comments Can Be Made Anonymously

