Poetry and personal blog – Spilling my guts to strangers

How many of you are using WordPress to blog? When visiting the WordPress site, do you follow the same ritual that I do?

First, I point my browser to WordPress.com. My eyes naturally are drawn to the Freshly Pressed headlines–you know, the 10 or 11 blogs out of 370,000 + that WordPress has decided to feature for the day. If a title grabs me, I click the link, read the post, and even comment if so moved.

But truth be told, when I look at the headlines, my intention is not to find other people’s interesting posts.

I’m looking for mine.

Welcome to 1 + 1 Wednesday!

Every week, I invite you to go to the comments section and share two words on any theme whatsoever.

Your two words can be simple, complex, or completely random. Say something important, or make no sense whatsoever. Feel free to comment as many times as you want with two-word combinations.

This is a free for all. If you want to follow suit from someone else’s words, you can. But you can also go off on your own tangent!

No restriction on language except for this: No slurs against race/ethnicity or sexual orientation. Such comments will not be approved or will be deleted as soon as I’m able.

Click here to see last week’s 1 + 1 in action!

Become a fan of  1 + 1 fan page at http://www.facebook.com/1plus1wednesday. If you are already a fan, invite your friends to join!

Follow 1 + 1 on Twitter at http://twitter.com/1plus1wednesday.

Enjoy!

© Sweepy Jean and Sweepy Jean Explores the (Webby) World, 2011

Comments on: "1 + 1: True Confessions Edition" (47)

  1. sulekkha said:

    sweet surrender

  2. Intentional randomness.

    It’s fun to look around for your posts on sites. Do you ever get so excited you can barely stand it when you see your post somewhere other than your blog? I damn near do a jig every single time I am published or promoted or even get a new follower. I am so corny. lol And no I don’t ever check out the main on wordpress I go directly to my dashboard handle business and then go to groups and see what others are posting.

    • I guess I’m corny, too, then! It’s nice when your work or passion is appreciated by others! I bet you get Fresh Pressed one day. It always happens to the ones who don’t worry about it! 🙂

  3. Raving mad

  4. Careful Gluttong

  5. Careful Glutton I meant

  6. Hazy Sun

  7. My birthday:-)

  8. pirate cowboy

  9. Conflicting thoughts

  10. Finding Balance

  11. poignantly quiet

  12. Damn hot

  13. Damned Digestion

  14. suburban sussurations

  15. light headed

  16. Resounding resonance

  17. american gambler

  18. moral dilemma

  19. OH know,

  20. Death Bed

  21. suburbansatsangs said:

    tad late

  22. poetically perfumed

  23. […] to get a feel of how this thing works? Click here to see last week’s 1 + 1 in […]

Leave a Reply; Comments Can Be Made Anonymously

