Poetry and personal blog – Spilling my guts to strangers

1 + 1 Wednesday (#21)

Welcome to 1 + 1 Wednesday.

It may seem as though I ran out of words after the April poetry challenge because I’m a little quieter than usual. I will get back to posting more often but it’s just that I have been ridiculously busy lately with life challenges.

For one, I was at Rutgers University this weekend attending my daughter’s graduation and had the pleasure of hearing author Toni Morrison speak. Among other things, she talked about the Declaration of Independence and how the pursuit of happiness is ok but it not enough by itself. In the comment section for my two words, I’ll tell you what she thought was more important to seek other than happiness.

As for you, I invite you to go to the comments section and share two words on any theme whatsoever. You don’t have to be a writer to join in! Your two words can be simple, complex, or completely random. Say something important, or make no sense whatsoever. Feel free to comment as many times as you want with two-word combinations.

No restriction on language except for this: No slurs against race/ethnicity or sexual orientation. Such comments will not be approved or will be deleted as soon as I’m able.

Become a fan of  1 + 1 fan page at http://www.facebook.com/1plus1wednesday. If you are already a fan, invite your friends to join!

Follow 1 + 1 on Twitter at http://twitter.com/1plus1wednesday.

Want to see 1 + 1 in action?  Click here to see last week’s fun!

Thanks for joining in!

© Sweepy Jean and Sweepy Jean Explores the (Webby) World, 2011

Comments on: "1 + 1 Wednesday (#21)" (44)

  1. Pursue meaningfulness.

  2. Absurdity Overload

  3. peruse nothingness

  4. ecstatic parakeet

  5. finding onesself

  6. Purge negativity

  7. moments relived

  8. follow fate

  9. Cabin Overload

  10. raisingamelie said:

    Lost Luggage

  11. heart pumping

  12. *WARNING* not my 1 + 1 here!
    1. I must say I love Toni Morrison and am jealous you got to hear her speak!
    2. Congrats to your daughter (and you proud mama)
    3. Did I mention, jealousy??? Oh yeah 😉
    4. Toni M. is right on!

    NOW, for my 1 + 1:

    accept whys

  13. happily overwhelmed

  14. suburbansatsangs said:

    maudlin May

    (except for graduations)

  15. […] I’m already on information over-load, my goodness stop making me think. This is a fun post. https://sweepyjean.wordpress.com/2011/05/18/1-plus-1-wed-21/ free online image via […]

  16. David Smith said:

    Blue Valentine

  17. Inner Strength

  18. eclectic monotony

  19. Hidden Talent

  20. fallen faces

  21. sincere storyteller

  22. […] to see 1 + 1 in action?  Click here to see last week’s […]

Leave a Reply; Comments Can Be Made Anonymously

