Poetry and personal blog – Spilling my guts to strangers

My Cinquain Sensation

Buoyed
boat
bobbing
along to
oh la la land: My
NaPoWriMo “happy ending!”

*****************************

Thanks so much to all who indulged and read me this month. I had so much fun. I think I exposed sides of me that I hadn’t before on this blog. Do you think so?

(This poem and all poems posted during April 2011 are included in the free ebook, “30 Poems, 30 Days: Inside a Poet’s Mind.”)

© Sweepy Jean and Sweepy Jean Explores the (Webby) World, 2011

Comments on: "NaPoWriMo Finale: Poem #30" (31)

  1. Very nice ending..I really enjoyed the series. Thought you exposed a raw nerve yesterday loll

    http://jpweddingphotograpy.blogspot.com/2011/04/romance-passion-and-sex-wow-what-blog.html

  2. Thank me, shit that was along time… you made it!

    Now we can all get some sleep!

    A

  3. Congratulations on showing dedication and completing your assigned task!! You’re a talented poet and you should be proud of the body of work, sure it will be included in a volume someday. Have a nice day!!

  4. good job great poems congratulation on a job well done. .keep writing poem like them. thqank you and god bless

  5. Just wanted to say HI. I found your blog a few days ago on Technorati and have been reading it over the past few days.

  6. What great dedication…30 days in a row! Hats off to you!

  7. That’s fantastic. I just recently found your blog, so just started reading; but I’m going over some of what you’ve written previously. You have a real talent, and it’s awesome to see you improving and tapping into it daily. Practice makes such a difference!

    Keep it up!

  8. You did it mate!!! amazing well done you, take a break rest your weary fingers and mind 😉

  9. Congratulations! Fabulous job! A lot of great pieces! 😀

  10. Congratulations…and hats off to u..u did a great job..and there is no harm showing your self..its therapy…loved reading your posts.

    • Thanks, Alpana! It is therapeutic and instead of being embarrassed, it’s an exercise in feeling comfortable in my own skin! ❤

  11. You did it! Congratulations on the accomplishment!

  12. I enjoyed the month long ride and discoveries. Keep it up!!!

  13. loved reading your series…a late comer but enjoyed the flovor of your writings.

  14. Loved your poems this entire month. Lovely ending to it with this Sweepy. Congrats!

  15. Congrats on making it to 30! I hope you had a great ride. Love the happy ending. 🙂

  16. I enjoyed all of your poems Sweepy! You are amazing!

Leave a Reply; Comments Can Be Made Anonymously

