Poetry and personal blog – Spilling my guts to strangers

NaPoWriMo Poem #9

My Pledge

A birth, a death, a miss, a try:
For these, I promise I will pray
For you, because truth is gauged by
A birth, a death.  A miss, a try:
Reflected in a beggar’s eye
I see my path a windfall away.
A birth. A death. A miss. A try.
For these, I promise I will pray.

*****************************

A triolet, such that it is. I love the French forms, so I’ll keep practicing.

(This poem and all poems posted during April 2011 are included in the free ebook, “30 Poems, 30 Days: Inside a Poet’s Mind.”)

© Sweepy Jean and Sweepy Jean Explores the (Webby) World, 2011

Comments on: "NaPoWriMo Poem #9" (6)

  1. Nice poem Sweepyjean, pretty much sums up a timeless way.

  2. Very nice. Life is truly measured by those for elements. Thanks for this!

  3. Like this Sweepy Jean

Leave a Reply; Comments Can Be Made Anonymously

