Poetry and personal blog – Spilling my guts to strangers

Blogging Communities

Yesterday to my great surprise, I was informed that I was chosen to be blog of the week at Peace From Pieces, a very enjoyable blog full of inspiration, good will, and good writing. Please visit it.

I’ve been doing a lot of blog hopping lately. In addition to being seen and gaining exposure, the benefit of reading other blogs is the wealth of information to be had.

So I’d like to recommend some blogging communities–both on Facebook and other places around the web–that may be of interest to those who want to get involved. These groups are supportive, interactive, and great places to network and forge relationships.

My Blogworld – A page for sharing posts on humor, beauty of nature, poetry, inspirational stories, spirituality, food, photography, travel, gardening, arts and craft, blogging resources, and life.

Bloggalicious Blogs – A community blog for everyone to list a blog, read a blog, and follow a blog,

Linkshare Forum – Free, effective blog promotion.

The Blog Frog – It allows you to instantly create a social network integrated into your blog.

The Bloggers Network – A lively place to share, read, and comment on blog content.

It’s a Blog’s Life – Interactive group for sharing, reading, and commenting on blog content.

Writers and Writing – Yet another friendly blogging group for sharing blog content.

Blog Blogger Blogs Blogged Here! – A page to post blogs as well as find  blogs in specific categories.

Also, I want to shout out Blogplicity, the TLC Club, Blog Chroniclers, and the Ladies Club. These are closed Facebook groups but if anyone is interested in hearing more about them, let me know.

© Sweepy Jean and Sweepy Jean Explores the (Webby) World, 2011

Comments on: "Blogging Communities" (17)

  1. Sweepy i like this i will check the out have a great blogging day gb

  2. Thank you very much for mentioning. Greatly appreciated.
    http://pandorapoikilos.com

  3. Many thanks, Sweepy for including My Blogworld in this list. I look forward to your shared posts with our neighborhood …. 🙂

  4. yipee Ladies Club is there too …. Thanks a ton Sweepy : )

  5. @A Glad you like it!
    @Roy Cool, hope they help!
    @Jim and @Jim Thanks and you’re welcome! :p
    @Dora Again, many thanks!
    @Govind Of course I will continue to share. Thanks for the forum.
    @Kriti There’s no way I could leave the Ladies Club out! ❤

  6. Great information. Thanks so much for taking the time to putting this all together in one place.
    Aaron

  7. Great job. How awesome to hear. So proud of you. 😉
    Thanks for sharing the additional blogging community links.

  8. Congrats to you!!

    Will have to visit these websites soon!

  9. Congratulations Sweepy Jean! And thank you for sharing these sites with your readers.

  10. @Aaron My pleasure!
    @Jeffrey Thanks! 🙂
    @Leona Thanks for stopping by.
    @Debra Thank you! I hope these are helpful.

  11. Wow! Thank you for this information. It’s extremely useful and so nice of you to share. I’ve joined your blog and email list and will be back for more.
    Regards – Mari
    http://mariscamera.blogspot.com/

  12. Thanks a million for posting this. Extremely helpful for a new blogger. I’m in the process of registering @ and exploring these sites now.

  13. Mari, thank you so much. Your blog is awesome!
    Anna, I’m so glad this list is helpful to you. Hopefully, I’ll see you around these sites!

  14. Great Minds think alike .. I was working on a post similar to yours when I went to check the link and saw your post!! Well done Sweepy :))

Leave a Reply; Comments Can Be Made Anonymously

